It’s time to be merrily grateful

Merry Christmas y’all!

It’s coming to the end of the year and it’s time to celebrate, reflect and give thanks.

It’s been a horrible 2 weeks for me lately and I have been bitter, miserable and just no very pleasant to be with. Boyfriend J has to put up with my nonsense again and I’m grateful for that.

So yes, we should be grateful this time of the end.

Maybe we don’t like our jobs.

Maybe we don’t have a dedicated partner to spend time with,

Maybe we don’t everything we really really want.

But we have our health, our families, our friends. Most importantly, we have our ability to make tomorrow better for us.

I’m trying not to be a grouch this holiday period (god knows I have a lot of reasons to be), I’ll try to put a sock in it so that J doesn’t put up with more than he should.

So merry xmas everybody.

Eat more, laugh more, love more.

xmas

One response to “It’s time to be merrily grateful

  1. Hi,

    Looks like someone at Insight has just sent a mass mailer linking to your image; straight off the site.

    Nice.

Leave a comment