The height of luxury is

blogging from bus en route to New York City

I’m on me way to NYC again for the weekend to spend my hard earned money on outlet goodies. The outlet mecca, Woodbury Common, beckons and I have no choice but to obey.

Instead of the usual Boston chinatown buses, Fungwah and Lucky Star, I’m taking the new bus company Bolt Bus. It’s a bit more expensive but there is free wifi and electric juice on the bus – being able to surf during the 4 hours on the highway is wonderful.

The wifi speed is surprisingly quite strong, I’m downloading some tv shows as I blog and the downloads are going fast. Goodie, I can watch “Ugly Betty” in a bit, no more staring out of the window and wishing I was nearer – who needs scenery when you have the internet?

Blessed is me

Leave a Reply

